24 MotoGP Entries For 2013

Cycle News Staff | November 28, 2012

The MotoGP grid in 2013 will be 24 riders strong – two more than this year’s championship – according to the provisional entry list issued today by the FIM. Twelve of those entries will be riding CRT bikes.

The CRT bikes include the NGM Mobile Forward Racing FTR Kawasakis to be ridden by Colin Edwards and Claudio Corti; the two Avintia Blusens FTRs ridden by Hiroshi Aoyoma and Hector Barbera; the Came IodaRacing Project IODA Suter ridden by Danilo Petrucci; the Power Electronics Aspar ARTs ridden by Randy de Puniet and Aleix Espargaro; the Cardio AB Racing ART ridden by Karel Abraham; the Paul Bird Motorsport PBM ridden by Michael Laverty; the Go & Fun Honda Gresini FTR Honda ridden by Bryan Staring. A second Came IodaRacing Project IODA-Suter will also be on the grid with a rider yet to be confirmed.

The factory teams will consist of the two Yamaha M1s ridden by World Champion Jorge Lorenzo and Valentino Rossi; the two Ducatis ridden by Nicky Hayden and Andrea Dovizioso; the two Pramac Racing Ducatis ridden by Ben Spies and Andrea Iannone; the two Repsol Hondas ridden by Dani Pedrosa and Marc Marquez; the LCR Honda ridden by Stefan Bradl; and the two Monster Energy Tech 3 Yamahas ridden by Cal Crutchlow and Bradley Smith.