Futtrell, Nicoletti Top KROC

Cycle News Staff | October 6, 2008

The 32nd running of the Kawasaki Race of Champions at Raceway Park in Englishtown, New Jersey, played out over the weekend, and Honda riders swept the Pro-class wins. Taylor Futtrell topped the 250 Pro-Expert class, finishing ahead of Kawasaki rider Paul Lamb and Suzuki-mounted Jay Weller. In the Open Pro Expert division, Phil Nicoletti took top honors ahead of Kawasaki rider Lowell Spangler and Suzuki pilot Justin Weeks. Kawasaki rider Cody Robbins won the Iron Man Classic, while Kawasaki pilot Zachary Bell won the Top Gun Mini Shootout. KTM-mounted Alexander Frye won the Kessler Cup.Results:250 Pro Expert: 1. Taylor Futtrell (Hon); 2. Paul Lamb (Kaw); 3. Jay Weller (Suz); 4. James Decotis (Suz), 5. Ryan Blizzard (Kaw); 6. Willy Shatrau (Kaw); 7. Kenny Day (Hon); 8. Michael Stryker (Suz) 9. Ronnie Stewart (Suz); 10. Broc Schmeylon (Yam).Open Pro Expert: 1. Phil Nicoletti (Hon); 2. Lowell Spangler (Kaw); 3. Justin Weeks (Suz); 4. Barry Carsten (Suz); 5. Ronnie Goodwin (Kaw); 6. Ryan Blizzard (Kaw); 7. Paul Lamb (Kaw); 8. James Decotis (Suz); 9. Jay Weller (Suz); 10. Roy Holt (Kaw).Iron Man Classic: 1. Cody Robbins (Kaw); 2. AJ Catanzaro (Kaw); 3. Kody Renzland (Yam); 4. Frank Lettieri (Suz); 5. Garret Toth (Suz).Top Gun Mini Shootout: 1. Zachary Bell (Kaw); 2. Jacob Hayes (Kaw); 3. Dakota Alix (Suz); 4. Kameron Page (Yam); 5. Tyler Conner (Kaw).Kessler Cup: 1. Alexander Frye (KTM); 2. Chase Bell (Kaw); 3. Brandon Hartranft (KTM); 4. Trevor Shaffer (KTM); 5. Miguel Correia (Suz).