Larsen, Marshall Top Englishtown

| October 8, 2007

Former Amateur standout from last year’s race, PJ Larsen took on all comers and proved he was the best man of the day at the Kawasaki Race of Champions in Englishtown, New Jersey, October 6-7. Larsen won both motos in the Motocross Pro/Expert class over rival Taylor Futrell. Larsen’s 1-1 gave him the overall victory over Futrell’s 3-2 and Chaplin Kawasaki’s Robbie Marshall’s 5-3. Jay Weller and Barry Carsten rounded the top five overall.

The Lites Pro/Expert class hosted the same cast of character but crashes shook up the results dramatically. In the end, Marshall upheld the green company’s honor by winning his first ever KROC overall with 2-1 moto scores over an inspired and very determined Darryn Durham. A late-race charge put Marshall in charge, and he held on for the win and overall. American Suzuki’s Futrell rode to third-place finishes in both motos, with Bromley’s Barry Carsten and new Pro Adam Blessing rounding the top five.



1. PJ Larsen, Kaw.

2. Taylor Futrel, Hon.

3. Robbie Marshall, Kaw.

4. Jay Weller, Suz.

5. Barry Carsten, Suz.

6. William Duffy, Suz.

7. Shane Durham, Kaw.

8. Ben Ritter, Suz.

9. Thomas Addy, Kaw.

10. Kenny Day, Hon.


1. Robbie Marshall, Kaw.

2. Darryn Durham, Suz.

3. Taylor Futrell, Hon.

4. Barry Carsten, Suz.

5. Adam Blessing, Hon.

6. Michael Sattile, Kaw.

7. Jay Weler, Suz.

8. Kyle Willis, Hon.

9. Ben Ritter, Suz.

10. Damien Plotts, Kaw.

By Freelance