AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross Las Vegas Roster Announced

Press Release | October 19, 2007

Pro-Motion Motorsports announced today the list of riders invited to compete in the final round of the AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series to be held inside the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, November 17, 2007.

These riders have either finished in the top ten in the 2006 EnduroCross event or have finished in the top three in previous years or have earned points in the 2007 series.

David Knight: 2005 EnduroCross Champion and current leader of this year’s series.

John Dowd: 2006 EnduroCross Champion and former AMA Motocross Champion.

Ryan Hughes: 2004 EnduroCross Champion.

Damon Huffman: Former AMA Supercross Champion. Currently second in this years EnduroCross series.

Homero Diaz: Mexico National Enduro Champion.

Mika Ahola: Current World Enduro Champion.

Mike Lafferty: Multiple AMA Enduro Champion.

Ty Davis: Mutiple AMA Off-Road Champion and Baja 1000 Champion.

Geoff Aaron: Ten time National Trials Champion.

Nathan Woods: Former WORCS Champion.

Ricky Dietrich: Current WORCS Champion.

David Pearson, Ryan Dudek, Eric Rhoten, Nick Mantzoros, Matt Karlsen, Nick Brozovich, Keith Wineland, Phil Smage, Jaimie Lanza and Kyle Redmond.

Additional Promoter’s Wild Card invited riders will be Geoff Walker, Kurt Nicoll, Cory Graffunder, Nate Kanney, Tadeuz Blazusiak, Cyril Depres and Eric Sorby.

In addition, 200 qualifying riders will compete on Friday, November 16, inside the Orleans Arena for the final ten spots that will transfer to the Saturday night show.

“The 2007 Las Vegas EnduroCross will have a talent packed filed,” said Eric Peronnard, co-promoter of the event. “We have a group of both world class and national caliber riders. And even though Knight may be considered the odds-on favorite, Las Vegas has always been the one venue that creates the most surprises.”

Tickets for the Las Vegas round of the AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross are available online at or by calling 888-234-2334.

“As of this morning, we were told there are only a couple hundred tickets left for sale. So for those serious about watching the final round, you want to purchase your tickets today,” Peronnard said.

The 2007 AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series is brought to you by:

Maxxis Tires, Moose Racing, FMF Racing, GEICO Insurance, Monster Energy Drink, Motorcycle Mechanics Institute, Elka Suspension, Pro Taper, Alpinestars, Rekluse, Motion Pro, Ride Now, Pole Position,, All Access, Rage’n Toy Haulers, Christini Technologies, Cycle News, Cycra, Uni Filter, Kal Gard, Fastway, Engine Ice, KBC Helmets, Scott USA, Quad Tech, Wiseco, TrailRider Magazine, BTO Sports,, Girardi Wealth Management Group, Sun Enterprises, Rocky Mountain Kawasaki, Colorado Powersports, Fay Myers Motorcycle World, G-Force Powersports, Vickery Motorsports, House of Kawasaki, Can Am, Yamaha Motor Corporation, Kawasaki Motors Corp., USA and KTM North America.

By Press Release