Maxxis EnduroCross Invited Rider’s List Released

Press Release | October 30, 2006

The promoters of the Maxxis EnduroCross have released the names of the invited riders that will attend this year’s event. The list includes some of the top off-road racers in the world including returning champion David Knight. “Knight has raised the bar in off-road competition the past couple of years,” states Eric Peronnard, co-promoter. “Knight should have his hands full this year as our field of riders have become very serious about this event.” The list of invited riders will compete against the top ten riders from the Qualifier Round that takes place on Friday before the Maxxis EnduroCross. Here is the list…

David Knight: Returning Champion – KTM

John Dowd: 2nd place at the 2005 Maxxis EnduroCross – Suz

Destry Abbott: Current AMA National Hare & Hound Champion – Kaw

Ty Davis: Multiple Off-Road and 125 SX Champion – Yam

Russ Pearson: Former AMA National Hare & Hound Champion – Yam

Nate Kanney: GNCC Overall event Winner – Yam

Nathan Woods: Former WORCS Champion – Kaw

Homero Diaz: Mexican Enduro Champion – Yam

Geoff Aaron: 10 Times AMA National Trials Champion

Robbie Jenks: Current AMA Hare Scrambles Champion – KTM

Kurt Nicoll: 2004 AMA Supermoto Unlimited Champion – KTM

Charlie Mullins: 3rd in 2006 GNCC series – Yam

Marco Dube: Five time Canadian Arenacross Champion – KTM

Bobby Prochnau: Canadian Off-Road Champion (ODR) – KTM

Ben Grabham: Australian Off-Road & Supermoto Champion – Hon

Garrett Edmisten: GNCC 4-Stroke Division A Champion – Kaw

Bobby Garrison: Current leader in the 2006 WORCS series – Yam

Rich Lafferty: East Coast Off-Road Champion – KTM

Ryan Dudek: Off-Road Editor for Cycle World – Kaw

Justin Willaimson: 2nd OA – OMA Off-Road Series – Yam

When questioned about the possible attendance by former Supercross champion Jeremy McGrath, Peronnard had this to say; “We are very disappointed that Jeremy can not make the event due to his recent accident – and we wish him a speedy recovery. We understand he will be at the Orleans Arena to support the event and hopefully we’ll see Jeremy racing EnduroCross in the near future.”

The Maxxis EnduroCross takes place in Las Vegas, inside the Orleans Arena on November 18 and is the only Indoor Off-Road race of its kind in America. This “Invitation Only” event boasts a $20,000 purse with $10,000 going to first place. The top Off-Road racers in the world are invited to attend… these riders will compete against the top ten finishers from the Qualifier round the day before.

For more information about the event and to register for the Qualifier Round, go online to Tickets for the event are available by calling 888-234-2334 or they may be purchased on line at The 2006 Maxxis EnduroCross is an AMA sanctioned event. Sponsors include: Maxxis Tires, Monster Energy Drink, Moose Racing, FMF Racing, Ride Now Powersports, Alpinestars,, IMS Products, Motorcycle USA, Elka Suspension, American Crew, Christini Technologies, Motorex USA, KTM, Scott USA, Yamaha, TAG, Kawasaki, Division 7, Polaris Industries, Rekluse and DirtRider.

The Maxxis EnduroCross is a Pro-Motion Motorsports, LLC production. EnduroCross is a trademarked name.

By Press Release