Bobbitt Tops Michigan National Enduro

Kit Palmer | August 2, 2006

In Marquette, Michigan, over the past weekend, KTM rider Russell Bobbitt posted the overall win at the FMF Racing AMA National Enduro. It was Bobbitt’s third win of the series and it puts him well out in front of the series points chase.

Fellow KTM rider Stephen Edmondson finished second, followed by Gas Gas rider Fred Hoess. Kawasaki pilot Blair Bersano finished fourth, followed by KTM rider Richard Lafferty.

Defending champ Mike Lafferty started the enduro but injured is already bad right knee and did not finish. Lafferty has decided to have his torn ACL replaced on August 8 and will be out for the rest of the 2006 season.

Bobbitt currently leads with 174 points, followed by Edmondson with 152.


1. Russell Bobbitt (KTM)

2. Stephen Edmondson (KTM)

3. Fred Hoess (GG)

4. Blair Bersano (Kaw)

5. Richard Lafferty (KTM)

6. Nick Fahringer (GG)

7. Andrew Kendrick (Yam)

8. Jeff Fredette (Kaw)

9. John Barber (GG)

10. Leonard Keen (GG)



Kit Palmer | Off-Road Editor

Kit Palmer started his career at Cycle News in 1984 and he’s been testing dirt and streetbikes every since – plus covering any event that uses some form of a knobby tire. He’s also our resident motorcycle mileage man with a commute of 120 miles a day.