Bobbitt Wins Cherokee National Enduro

Kit Palmer | March 20, 2006

KTM riders filled the first five positions at the Cherokee National Enduro in Greenboro, Georgia, yesterday. Bobbitt, the top rider in the SE&TRA Enduro Series, took the overall win, topping long-time SE&TRA rival Stephen Edmondson. Third place went to defending National Enduro Champion Mike Lafferty, while Jason Chancey and Rich Lafferty rounded out the top five overall.

The top non-KTM-mounted rider was Nick Fahringer who finished sixth on a Gas Gas. KTM rider Michael Grizzle finished seventh, followed by Gas Gas rider Fred Hoess, and Yamaha pilots Andrew Kenrick and Russell Eply.

Kit Palmer | Off-Road Editor

Kit Palmer started his career at Cycle News in 1984 and he’s been testing dirt and streetbikes every since – plus covering any event that uses some form of a knobby tire. He’s also our resident motorcycle mileage man with a commute of 120 miles a day.