Riders Confirmed For Maxxis EnduroCross

Kit Palmer | September 2, 2005

Pro-Motion Motorsports, the promoting group for the Maxxis EnduroCross has announced a preliminary list of confirmed riders. “We have a fantastic group of riders confirmed for this year’s event,” announced Eric Peronnard, co-promoter of the event. “The talent pool is very deep and includes numerous champions from from a variety of Off-Road racing disciplines.”

As of now, there are 25 confirmed riders with only a couple of spots left to fill. “We are working hard to confirm a couple more riders we would like to see be part of the show,” continued Peronnard. “We should know in the next couple weeks who those final riders will be.”

These riders are confirmed to race: Geoff Aaron, Destry Abbott, Kurt Caselli, Ivan Cervantes, David Chaves, Ty Davis, Homero Diaz, John Dowd, Brian Garrahan, Patrick Garrahan, Cristobal Guerrero, Steve Hatch, Barry Hawk, Randy Hawkins, Fred Hoess, Ryan Hughes, Nathan Kanney, David Knight, Paul Krause, Mike Lafferty, Kurt Nicoll, Russell Pearson, Lance Smail, Matt Stavish and Nathan Woods.

In addition to the invited riders above, there will also be ten riders selected from the qualifier round on Friday November 18, 2005…. the day prior to the Maxxis EnduroCross. Those riders interested in participating in the qualifier may find the rules and entry form at this link: https://blizzard.he.net/%7Eilogic/encross/entry_form.html.

Kit Palmer | Off-Road Editor

Kit Palmer started his career at Cycle News in 1984 and he’s been testing dirt and streetbikes every since – plus covering any event that uses some form of a knobby tire. He’s also our resident motorcycle mileage man with a commute of 120 miles a day.