Engine Ice 125cc Amateur Cup Rider List

| October 6, 2001

The field for the Engine Ice 125cc Amateur Cup that runs in conjunction with the THQ U.S. Open has been finalized. Each manufacturer invites two of its top 125cc amateur riders to compete in a four-moto format on the same track as the pros on October 12-13 inside the MGM Grand.

“This race has really drawn a lot of attention,” claims Tim Clark, Director of the event. “Each manufacturer selected two of their top up-and-coming amateur riders. They will compete in two motos each night. The rider with the best score after both nights of racing will be crowned the Engine Ice 125cc Amateur champion.”

The riders selected by each team are as follows:

Yamaha – Michael Blose and Joshua Hansen

Honda – Ryan Mills and Sean Collier

Kawasaki – Gavin Gracyk and Ryan Sipes

Suzuki – Shane Bess and Daton Beavers

KTM – Drew Kain and Paul Prebinos

Husqvarna – Christopher Phelan and Charlie Morrison

“With this field, it’s very tough to pick an odds on favorite. I think we are going to see some great racing,” continued Clark. “These young riders have a lot of riding experience, but it’s not been in front of 20,000 screaming fans. This will be a great event to showcase their individual talents.”

Tickets are still available at Ticketmaster on the web or by calling 702/474-4000.

By Freelance