More Watts

| May 1, 2000

KTM’s Shane Watts won his third race of the five-round-old Grand National Cross Country Series, crossing the line first yesterday in Sparta, Kentucky. Yamaha’s Doug Blackwell was second ahead of former champion and fellow Yamaha pilot Fred Andrews. Next was another Yamaha – that of Barry Hawk – in fourth, with Honda’s Scott Summers making his series debut in fifth. The top 10 were completed by KTM’s Michael Lafferty, Suzuki’s Mike Kiedrowski, Suzuki’s Steve Hatch, Yamaha rider Robbie Jenks, and KTM pilot Joshua McLevy.

By Henny Ray Abrams