Clear Channel Entertainment's Motor Sports division announced today a change in the 2002 Formula USA National Dirt Track Series presented by Drag Specialties.

The previously announced July Oklahoma City Moto TT Dirt Track National, round five of the Formula USA National Dirt Track Series, has been moved to Saturday June 22.

"The date change puts the Oklahoma City Moto TT event onto a better weekend for weather, fans and for the riders' routing needs," said Bob Moran, director of dirt track racing for Clear Channel Entertainment's motor sports division. "It's a great move for the series and we're looking forward to going to Oklahoma City in June."

The revised 2002 Formula USA National Dirt Track Series schedule is as follows:

Sat, Apr 27 Baytown, TX Houston Raceway Park

Sat, May 4 Mesquite, TX Devil's Bowl Speedway

Sat, June 8 Plymouth, WI Sheboygan County Fairgrounds

Fri, Jun 14 Rochester, NH Rochester Fairgrounds

Sat, June 22 Oklahoma City, OK State Fair Speedway

Sat. Jul 20 Duluth, MN Proctor Speedway

Wed, Aug 7 Rapid City, S.D. Black Hills Speedway

Sat, Sept. 14 Sacramento, CA Cal Expo*

Sept. 21-22 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome

Sat, Sept. 28 Boise, ID Les Bois Park

Sat, Oct 5 Del Mar, CA Del Mar Fairgrounds Short Track

Sun, Oct 6 Del Mar, CA Del Mar Fairgrounds Mile/Grandstand*

* Denotes that no 80cc class will be run at these events.

 

Flat Track News

By Scott Rousseau

Comments